Veterinary Syringes: Capacity, Feed Type and Connection Guide

By ERRASONVET

Buyer summary: ERV-VI-INJ-00002 and ERV-VI-INJ-00003 list four capacity options and product-specific adjustment ranges. Their feed descriptions differ. ERV-VI-INJ-01005 has a 50 ml capacity with 1–5 ml dose settings in five steps. Capacity, adjustment and feed arrangement must be recorded separately.

‘A 5 ml syringe’ is not always a complete purchasing specification. An importer also needs to identify how the product is fed, what adjustment the selected version lists and which connection it uses. This veterinary syringe selection guide compares three ERRASONVET records so you can keep these decisions separate in a quotation request.

Prepare a syringe quotation

Three purchasing decisions to keep separate

  • Barrel capacity may be confused with an adjustable delivery setting.
  • A bottle adapter and a bottle-or-tube feeding description can be treated as the same supplied configuration.
  • A visible accessory may be assumed to be included without a confirmed packing list.

Compare capacity, feed arrangement and connection

Three documented syringe configurations
Product / SKU Capacity options Adjustment / settings Feed arrangement Connection Materials
Bottle-Adapter Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe, 0.5–5 ml
ERV-VI-INJ-00002
0.5 ml, 1 ml, 2 ml, 5 ml Version-specific ranges; see next table Bottle adapter Luer-lock Metal, plastic and glass; Chrome-plated brass
Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe with Bottle and Tube Feeding
ERV-VI-INJ-00003
0.5 ml, 1 ml, 2 ml, 5 ml Version-specific ranges; see next table Bottle or tube feeding Luer-lock Metal, plastic and glass; Chrome-plated brass
50 ml Metal Veterinary Syringe with Glass Barrel
ERV-VI-INJ-01005
50 ml 1–5 ml, five steps Not listed — confirm before ordering Luer-lock Glass barrel; Chrome-plated brass

Adjustment ranges for each self-filling capacity version

The following listed ranges apply separately to ERV-VI-INJ-00002 and ERV-VI-INJ-00003. They are not a single continuously adjustable range across all versions and are not accuracy-test results.

Capacity and adjustment: INJ-00002 and INJ-00003
Capacity version Listed adjustment range
0.5 ml 0.01-0.5 ml
1 ml 0.02-1 ml
2 ml 0.1-2 ml
5 ml 0.2-5 ml
ERV-VI-INJ-00002Bottle-Adapter Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe, 0.5–5 ml
Bottle-Adapter Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe, 0.5–5 ml
ERV-VI-INJ-00003Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe with Bottle and Tube Feeding
Self-Filling Veterinary Syringe with Bottle and Tube Feeding
ERV-VI-INJ-0100550 ml Metal Veterinary Syringe with Glass Barrel
50 ml Metal Veterinary Syringe with Glass Barrel

Specify capacity and adjustment independently

For ERV-VI-INJ-00002 and ERV-VI-INJ-00003, the listed capacities are 0.5, 1, 2 and 5 ml. Each version has its own recorded adjustment range. By contrast, ERV-VI-INJ-01005 lists a 50 ml capacity and five dose settings from 1 to 5 ml. A capacity label is therefore not a substitute for the adjustment field. These are catalogue purchasing specifications, not measured accuracy results or treatment recommendations.

Choose the feed configuration explicitly

ERV-VI-INJ-00002 lists a bottle adapter. ERV-VI-INJ-00003 lists bottle or tube feeding. State the arrangement you need, then ask which adapter, tube, bottle or spare components are included in the quotation. Do not assume that a record offering two feed arrangements supplies every accessory in one package. The reviewed feed arrangement for ERV-VI-INJ-01005 is not stated in the specification table.

Check the connection without overextending the claim

All three selected records list Luer-lock. Keep that specification in your enquiry alongside the intended attachment. A common connection label does not establish compatibility of bottles, feed tubes, seals or other parts. Send accessory references separately. Do not infer sterilisation conditions, chemical resistance or service intervals from the connection type or listed construction materials.

Keep product versions separate in bulk orders

Use one line for each SKU and capacity/configuration combination. If the same SKU family covers several capacities, list each requested quantity beside its version. Ask for a written item list that distinguishes the syringe from optional accessories and replacement parts. This makes quotations easier to compare without assuming an order minimum, production capacity or delivery commitment.

Use the guide for procurement, not clinical dosing

These tables help identify the product being requested. They do not select a drug, dose or administration method. If a purchasing requirement depends on validated accuracy, a cleaning method or a specific clinical use, request the relevant product documentation and qualified review rather than inferring it from a capacity range.

Confirm the intended animal application

State the intended animal species and use when requesting a quotation. This comparison does not establish suitability for a particular species or procedure. Capacity and a Luer-lock label alone do not confirm the complete product-and-accessory combination.

Common purchasing mistakes

  • Reading 50 ml capacity as a 50 ml adjustable setting.
  • Describing both self-filling models only as ‘0.5–5 ml’, without choosing a capacity version.
  • Assuming every photographed bottle or tube is included.
  • Presenting adjustment ranges as independently tested dosing accuracy.

Bulk purchasing checklist

  • SKU and the exact capacity version
  • Listed adjustment requirement, kept separate from capacity
  • Bottle-adapter or bottle/tube feed requirement where applicable
  • Connection and separate accessory references
  • Quantity per version, destination country and requested supporting documentation

Frequently asked purchasing questions

What adjustment ranges are listed for the two self-filling products?

For each of ERV-VI-INJ-00002 and ERV-VI-INJ-00003: the 0.5 ml version lists 0.01–0.5 ml; 1 ml lists 0.02–1 ml; 2 ml lists 0.1–2 ml; and 5 ml lists 0.2–5 ml. Specify the version rather than combining these into one universal range.

What is different about the 50 ml metal syringe?

ERV-VI-INJ-01005 lists 50 ml capacity, a glass barrel, chrome-plated brass metal components and 1–5 ml dose settings in five steps. Its feed arrangement is not specified in the reviewed table.

Are the listed capacities recommended doses?

No. This is an equipment procurement comparison. Treatment and dosage are not determined by the product capacity.

Can one quotation include several capacities?

List each required SKU/version and quantity in your enquiry. Availability, packing, order minimums and commercial terms require confirmation.

Browse related syringe categories

The three compared products are currently listed in Continuous syringe series. The adjacent categories below are separate browsing ranges, not evidence that their accessories fit these products.

Request a syringe quotation

Request a quotation with the SKU, capacity version, required feed arrangement, connection or accessory reference, quantity and destination country.

Use one line for each SKU and capacity version. Add required bottle or tube accessories and identify any specification still awaiting confirmation.

Request a Quote

This is a general enquiry: enter your selected SKU or product name, specifications, quantity and destination country. No product is selected automatically.